Welcome to Sandy Hook Elementary School,
Strasburg, Virginia


S.O.L Testing Schedule 2014

Mon. May 12

Reading 3rd grade – Part 1

Tues. May 13

Reading 3rd grade – Part 2

 

Wed. May 14

Reading 4th grade

Thurs. May 15

Reading 4th grade

Fri. May 16

Reading 5th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon. May 19

Reading 5th

grade

Tues. May 20

Math 4th

grade

Wed. May 21

Math 4th

grade

Thurs. May 22

Math 5th grade

Fri. May 23

Math 3rd grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon. May 26

NO SCHOOL

Tues. May 27

Virginia Studies 4th grade

 

Wed. May 28

Math 5th

grade

Thurs. May 29

Math 5th grade

Fri. May 30

History 3rd grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon. June 2

Science 5th

grade

Tues. June 3

Science 3rd

grade

Wed. June 4

MAKE UPS

Thurs. June 5

MAKE UPS

 

Fri. June 6

 




Our Mission at Sandy Hook Elementary School

 

The Mission of Sandy Hook Elementary School is to prepare each student for the future and for life long learning.

Our Philosophy at Sandy Hook Elementary School
We envision Sandy Hook Elementary as part of the larger community where all members of the learning communities will collaborate to provide quality educational programs which will enable all students to make continuous progress
.

Division-Wide Belief Statements

Great communities come from great schools; therefore, we believe.....

  • All decisions are based on the best interest of our students.
  • Meaningful learning occurs only in the presence of meaningful relationships.
  • Measures of success are unique and individualized for each learner.
  • Continuous growth and improvement is expected for everyone.
  • Problem solving is an essential skill.
  • An atmosphere of respect must exist.
  • The education of our children is an investment of time, labor, and resources in our future.   


LATEST NEWS RSS Feed

A Message From Our Principal - Mrs. Robin Shrum
Budget Meeting Dates
Newsletters
Managing Contacts for School Messenger
Calendar
  April 2014  
SMTWTFS
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
Go to Main Calendar
Upcoming Events
   3rd Grade Field Trip
   Apr 23 2014 at 09:00 AM
   Good News Club
   Apr 24 2014 at 03:00 PM
   Parks and Rec Baraka Kempo
   Apr 24 2014 at 06:00 PM
   Riverside Church
   Apr 27 2014 at 08:30 AM
Quick Links

Featured Links