Welcome to Sandy Hook Elementary School,
Strasburg, Virginia

"Be Safe, Be Responsible, Be Respectful, Be a Ram!"

SOL TESTING SCHEDULE 2015

Mon. May 11

Grade 3 Reading

Tues. May 12

Grade 3 Reading

Wed. May 13

Grade 4 Reading

Thurs. May 14

Grade 4 Reading

Fri. May 15

Grade 5 Reading

Mon. May 18

Grade 5 Reading

Tues. May19

Grade 3 Math

Wed. May 20

Grade 3 Math

Thurs. May 21

Grade 4 Math

Fri. May 22

Grade 4 Math

Mon. May 25

No Testing

Tues. May 26

Grade 5 Math

Wed. May 27

Grade 5 Math

Thurs. May 28

Grade 5 Science

Grade 4 VA St.

Fri. May 29

Grade 5 Science

Grade 4 VA St.

Mon. June 1

Make ups

Tues. June 2

Expedited Retakes

Wed. June 3

Expedited Retakes

Thurs. June 4

Make ups

Fri. June 5

Make ups























2014-2015 Instructional Calendar

Our Mission at Sandy Hook Elementary School

The Mission of Sandy Hook Elementary School is to prepare each student for the future and for life long learning.

Our Philosophy at Sandy Hook Elementary School
We envision Sandy Hook Elementary as part of the larger community where all members of the learning communities will collaborate to provide quality educational programs which will enable all students to make continuous progress
.

Division-Wide Belief Statements

Great communities come from great schools; therefore, we believe.....

  • All decisions are based on the best interest of our students.
  • Meaningful learning occurs only in the presence of meaningful relationships.
  • Measures of success are unique and individualized for each learner.
  • Continuous growth and improvement is expected for everyone.
  • Problem solving is an essential skill.
  • An atmosphere of respect must exist.
  • The education of our children is an investment of time, labor, and resources in our future.   

What's Happening

A Message From Our Principal - Mrs. Robin Shrum
Newsletters